top of page

The Next Big Project...

A short post sharing the major project I've been working on recently alongside my schoolwork to preface its publication sometime this year.

Image from Unsplash


As of now, my two publications have been fiction, since this is my favorite genre to write creatively. However, I've recently become absorbed in philosophy. As you might see in the "My Current Read" column of the home page, Hannah Arendt's "The Life of the Mind" has slowly been hypnotizing my brain with all of the fascinating conclusions which she makes about parts of the human condition (very much looking forward to the review of that book since it is one of my all time favorites hands down!). To accompany her work, I have been listening to podcasts about the discipline and history of philosophy as a whole since, once you get started, it's tough not to hear all of the different perspectives which thinkers have adopted over time.

As a result, my next big project will seek to verbalize my thoughts about a variety of topics in a philosophical book (still working on the title). Each chapter addresses one specific question—some subjects include whether there is a collective human spirit, how much of a role money should play in our lives, and the inevitable nature of technology. Some of my thoughts have made an appearance in past posts on the site as well!

I'm writing the book in French in order to develop my philosophical vocabulary in that language, though I look forward to translating it after its publication in order to reach you and a more global audience. So far, I've been able to consistently work on one chapter a day (bringing me to about 18 chapters, or approximately 50-60 pages), and will try to keep this rate up even as school starts to reopen. Hopefully, I'll be able to go through a standard self-publishing process through Amazon like I did with my previous two books, and I'll be sure to build a space for it on the site for all of you to check it out.

Well, I'll certainly refer back to this post in the coming months as I continue to develop this project and I'm looking forward to updating all of you about it. Thank you for the support and your readership on this blog!


3/23/21

bottom of page